ICSE 2008 in Leipzig, Germany

30th International Conference on
Software Engineering ®
Leipzig, Germany, 10 - 18 May 2008

the navigation:
end of the navigation
Keynotes | 40 Years of SE | Research Papers | Workshops | Tutorials | Automotive Systems | Health Care | Telecommunications | Education | Research Demonstrations | Doctoral Symposium | New Faculty Symposium | East and South Europe | Most Influential Paper Award | Other Awards | Co-located Events | Community Meetings | Social Events | Whole Program Day by Day | Speaker and Session Chair Guidelines | Downloads
end of the navigation


Other Awards

Chair: Gene F. Hoffnagle, USA

Wednesday, 14 May 2008

ACM SIGSOFT Distinguished Paper Awards - ICSE 2008
Wednesday, 14 May 2008, 16:00-16:45
Hall 1, Congress Center Leipzig
Chair: Matthew Dwyer

(Awards presentation only. Papers will be presented in the Research Paper Track)

  • Recommending Adaptive Changes for Framework Evolution
    Barthélémy Dagenais, Martin P. Robillard
  • Precise Memory Leak Detection for Java Software Using Container Profiling
    Guoqing Xu, Atanas Rountev
  • Debugging Reinvented: Asking and Answering Why and Why Not Questions about Program Behavior
    Andrew Ko, Brad Myers
  • The Effect of Program and Model Structure on MC/DC Test Adequacy Coverage
    Ajitha Rajan, Michael Whalen, Mats Heimdahl
  • Predicting Accurate and Actionable Static Analysis Warnings: An Experimental Approach
    Joseph Ruthruff, John Penix, David Morgenthaler, Sebastian Elbaum, Gregg Rothermel

    Thursday, 15 May 2008

    SIGSOFT and TCSE Awards
    Thursday, 15 May 2008, 09:00-09:30
    Hall 1, Congress Center Leipzig
    Chair: Bill Griswold and Gene F. Hoffnagle

    ACM SIGSOFT/SIGBED Frank D. Anger Memorial Student Travel Award

    ACM SIGSOFT Distinguished Service Award
    John C. Knight (University of Virginia)

    ACM SIGSOFT Outstanding Research Award
    Axel van Lamsweerde (Université catholique de Louvain)

    2007 ACM Fellows who are members of SIGSOFT
    Rajeev S. Alur (University of Pennsylvania)
    Mitchell Wand (Northeastern University)

    2007 ACM Distinguished Members who are members of SIGSOFT
    Matthew B. Dwyer (University of Nebraska, Lincoln)

    IEEE-CS Fellows (members of TCSE)
    Guang Gao (University of Delaware, USA)
    Rajiv Gupta (University of Arizona, USA)
    Roy Maxion (Carnegie Mellon University, USA)



      icse 2008 sponsors:

      ICSE 2008 Gold Supporters

      ICSE 2008 Silver Supporters

      ICSE 2008 Bronze Supporters






      end of the page

      mail to webmaster . sitemap . 30 April 08

      This page is analyzed with Google Analytics [privacy policy].