ICSE 2008 in Leipzig, Germany

30th International Conference on
Software Engineering ®
Leipzig, Germany, 10 - 18 May 2008

the navigation:
end of the navigation
Organizing Committee | Program Committee
end of the navigation


Organizing Committee

General Chair

Wilhelm Schäfer

Wilhelm Schäfer, University of Paderborn, Germany


Program Co-Chairs

Matthew Dwyer     Volker Gruhn

Matthew Dwyer, University of Nebraska, USA
Volker Gruhn, University of Leipzig, Germany


Tutorial Co-Chairs

Judith Bishop, University of Pretoria, South Africa
Wolfgang Emmerich, University College London, UK


Workshop Co-Chairs

Gregor Engels, University of Paderborn, Germany
Hausi Müller, University of Victoria, Canada


Doctoral Symposium Co-Chairs

Mary Jean Harrold, Georgia Institute of Technology, USA
Mauro Pezze, University of Milano-Bicocca, Italy


New Faculty Symposium Co-Chairs

Laurie Dillon, Michigan State University, USA
Stefan Leue, University of Konstanz, Germany


Software Engineering Education Co-Chairs

Martin Glinz, University of Zurich, Switzerland
Ann Sobel, Miami University, USA


Research Demonstrations Co-Chairs

Betty Cheng, Michigan State University, USA
Holger Giese, Hasso Plattner Insitute, Potsdam, Germany


Automotive Systems Experience Track Co-Chairs

Mikio Aoyama, Nanzan University, Japan
Klaus Grimm, DaimlerChrysler AG, Germany
Ingolf H. Krüger, University of California, USA


Health Care Systems Experience Track Co-Chairs

Leon J. Osterweil, University of Massachusetts, USA
Barbara Paech, University of Heidelberg, Germany
Joachim Reiss, Siemens AG, Germany


Telecommunication Systems Experience Track

Udo Bub, Deutsche Telekom Laboratories, Germany
Evan Magill, University of Stirling, UK
Pamela Zave, AT&T Laboratories-Research, USA


40 Years of Software Engineering Anniversary Track

Manfred Broy, Technische Universität München, Germany
Wolfgang Emmerich, University College London, UK
Leon J. Osterweil, University of Massachusetts, USA


Most Influential Paper Award

Kokichi Futatsugi, Japan Advanced Institute of Science and Technology, Japan


Software Engineering in East and South Europe Co-Chairs

Ivica Crnkovic, Mälardalen University, Sweden
Jerzy Nawrocki, Poznan Univiversity, Poland


Local Organization

Bettina Biel, University of Leipzig, Germany
Matthias Book, University of Leipzig, Germany



Matthias Gehrke, dSPACE, Germany



Nicola Danielzik, University of Paderborn, Germany


Web Publishing

Bettina Biel (Web Design), University of Leipzig, Germany
Jürgen Maniera (Web Master), University of Paderborn, Germany


Proceedings Editor

Robby, Kansas State University, USA


Student Volunteer Chair

Nenad Medvidovic, University of Southern California, USA


Awards Chair

Gene F. Hoffnagle, USA

Publicity Committee

Frances Paulisch, Siemens AG, Germany (Chair)
Harald Gall, University of Zurich, Switzerland
Pankaj Jalote, IIT Delhi, India
Ross Jeffery, University of New South Wales, Australia
Mingshu Li, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China
Nenad Medvidovic, University of Southern California, USA
Kevin Ryan, University of Limerick, Ireland
Tetsuo Tamai, The University of Tokyo, Japan


Printed Program

Sabrina Clemens, Paderborn, Germany

Steering Committee Chair

Bashar Nuseibeh, Open University, UK



icse 2008 sponsors:

ICSE 2008 Gold Supporters

ICSE 2008 Silver Supporters

ICSE 2008 Bronze Supporters






end of the page

mail to webmaster . sitemap . 09 February 15